Reaction to Melody Alexander

What I found most interesting about Melody’s presentation is the size of the team. More often than not, I have found myself on small teams with too big of a dream and not enough time. It makes more sense to have a larger team where each team member has an assigned task and can benefit the entire team and help the project become the best it can be. I also loved learning about the how to coordinate all different aspects of a project (from production to marketing) in the beginning. More often than not, I have experienced a project being completed before going to a marketingĀ team to figure out how to market it.

I wish I knew more about problem solving – when the direction you had planned for falls through what you and your team should do moving forward. A lot of times, roadblocks occur and it is difficult to see around them. I would love to know what is the best strategy to figure out what we should do in order to keep the project going.

Overall, I believe that everything Melody spoke on was helpful. She covered the planning, creation, and execution of a project which shows us what it is like to see a project all the way through. It is one thing to be able to talk about what production is like, but to be able to see the finished project is something that we do not always see.

Leave a Reply

